No good comes of connecting your Facebook account with your Mac

You just get a few annoying notifications every day.

Every few months, I seem to need to remind myself of this.

I think, “Wouldn’t it be a great idea to connect my Facebook account with my Mac?”

Then I do it and remind myself the answer is, “No.”

You get notifications of Facebook updates and messages you’ll see next time you log onto Facebook.

You see events on your calendar that you’re not interested in.

And you get birthday reminders for people you last talked to when you worked with them in the 90s.

You know how much I love birthday reminders.

Leave a Reply

