Sometimes just being alive in the 21st Century is amazing

This morning right after I woke up I was brushing my teeth, thinking about my meetings 500 miles away in the afternoon. That’s amazing enough.

I had planned to use Uber or Lyft for transportation – also amazing. But as I was brushing my teeth, I decided that wasn’t quite practical. I needed to rent a car. So I put down my toothbrush, picked up my phone off the bathroom counter, and booked a rental car right then and there. And resumed brushing my teeth.

Amazing.

P.S. I wasn’t brushing my teeth.

Leave a Reply

