Every movie ending is better with Dire Straits’ “Walk of Life” played on the soundtrack

Dr. Strangelove, for example:

More at The Walk of Life Project.

Peter Salome, freelance video editor and writer, explains to Matt Novak, Paleofuture:

“My friend joked that ‘Walk of Life’ would be the perfect funeral song,” Salomone told me over email. “So then I just sort of melded that idea with my love of movie endings.”

“I tried a few (Star Wars, 2001, and The Matrix) and I was surprised at how well they synced up,” he added. “I didn’t re-edit the movie clips visually. I just found a good starting point for the song and the rest just fell into place,” said Salomone.

Leave a Reply

